NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

         

In this issue 15 January 2009                                               No. 02/09

           

 

 

 

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS

 

 

Crown Court

 

Eastern Circuit

 

Craigavon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

 

 

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2008/2009

 

 

 

AMENDMENT

 

Northern Ireland Court Business No 06/08 shall be amended as follows:

 

Pg 4

 

CROWN COURT SITTINGS:

 

EASTERN CIRCUIT:  DIVISION OF CRAIGAVON:

 

Amendment

 

Delete: Monday 16 March 2009

 

Insert: Monday 9 March 2009

 

 

 

Pg 14

EASTERN CIRCUIT: DIVISION OF CRAIGAVON:

 

CROWN COURT:

 

Amendment

 

Delete: Wednesday 18 March 2009

 

Insert: Monday 9 March 2009

 

 

 

 

 

Revised Schedule attached.


Place of Sitting                                                  Dates for Trials             _

 

OMAGH at 10.30 am

Trials may be heard at                                                   Monday 22 September 2008

Omagh, Enniskillen or Dungannon                                 Monday 10 November 2008

as directed by the Judge                                                Monday 26 January 2009

                                                               Monday 23 March 2009

                                                               Tuesday 26 May 2009

                                                                                          _______________________________________

 

EASTERN CIRCUIT

 

CRAIGAVON at 10.30 am                                         Monday 15 September 2008

                                                               Monday 17 November 2008

                                                               Monday 12 January 2009

                                                               Monday 9 March 2009

                                                               Tuesday 5 May 2009

                                                                                 _______________________________________

 

DOWNPATRICK at 10.30 am                                    Monday 8 September 2008

                                                               Monday 24 November 2008

                                                               Monday 26 January 2009

                                                               Monday 23 March 2009

                                                               Tuesday 26 May 2009

_____________________________________________________________________                                         

 

 

 

 

 

 

4
COUNTY COURT SITTINGS 2008/2009

 

EASTERN CIRCUIT

 

DIVISION OF CRAIGAVON

 

 

 

AT CRAIGAVON AT 10.30AM

 

 

 

Opening day of sittings

 

Appeals from Magistrates’ Courts

 

 

 

 

Equity, *Adoptions, Committal Civil Bills, Licensing and Ejectments

 

 

Appeals from Craigavon or Lisburn Magistrates’ Courts where Appellant is in custody.

 

2008

2009

 

 

 

 

Fri 5 Sep

 

Mon 8 Sep &
Tue 9 Sep

 

 

 

        Fri 12 Sep

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon 10 Nov

 

Mon 10 Nov

 

 

 

Tue 11 Nov

 

 

 

 

Tue 6 Jan

 

Tue 6 Jan

 

 

 

 

Wed 7 Jan

 

 

 

 

Mon  9 Mar

 

Mon 9 Mar

 

 

 

Tue 10 Mar

 

 

 

 

Mon 22 June

 

Mon 22 June

 

 

 

 

Tue 23 June

 

 

 

Tue 30 June

 

 

 

AT LISBURN AT 10.30AM

 

Opening day of sittings

 

Appeals from Magistrates’ Courts

 

 

 

 

Equity, *Adoptions, Committal Civil Bills, Licensing and Ejectments


 

 

 

Fri 5 Sep

 

Wed 10  Sep &

Thu 11 Sep.

         Thu  9 Oct

 

 

Fri 10 Oct

 

 

 

Mon 15 Dec

 

Wed 17 Dec

 

 

 

 

Thu 18 Dec

 

 

 

Tue 6 Jan

 

Thu 8 Jan

Thu 12 Mar

 

 

 

Fri 9 Jan

 

 

 

Mon 27 Apr

 

Fri  1 May

 

 

 

 

Thu 30 Apr

 

 

 

Mon 15 June

 

Wed 17 June

 

 

 

 

Thu 18 June

 

CROWN COURT AT CRAIGAVON AT 10.30AM

 

 

TRIALS

 

 

 

 

 

Mon 15 Sept

 

 

 

 

 

Mon 17 Nov

 

 

 

 

 

Mon 12 Jan

 

 

 

 

 

Mon 9 Mar

 

 

 

 

 

Tue 5 May

 

 

CIVIL BILL, SMALL CLAIMS,CRIMINAL DAMAGE,CRIMINAL INJURY APPEAL HEARINGS AND UNDEFENDED DIVORCE PETITIONS AT CRAIGAVON AND LISBURN WILL BE HEARD ON SUCH DAYS AS THE CHIEF CLERK SHALL FIX.

 

*ADOPTIONS MAY ALSO BE LISTED FOR HEARING ON SUCH OTHER DAYS AS THE JUDGE MAY APPOINT.

 

 

14