NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

         

In this issue 20 March 2009                                                  No. 04/09

           

 

 

 

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS

 

 

Crown Court

 

Southern Circuit

 

Division of Fermanagh & Tyrone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

 

 

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2008/2009

 

 

 

AMENDMENT

 

Northern Ireland Court Business No 06/08 shall be amended as follows:

 

Pg 4

 

CROWN COURT SITTINGS

 

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

 

OMAGH

 

Amendment

 

Insert: Monday 27 April 2009

 

 

Pg 12

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT: DIVISION OF FERMANAGH & TYRONE

 

CROWN COURT

 

Amendment

 

Insert: Monday 27 April 2009

 

 

 

Revised Schedule attached.


Place of Sitting                                                  Dates for Trials             _

 

OMAGH at 10.30 am

Trials may be heard at                                                   Monday 22 September 2008

Omagh, Enniskillen or Dungannon                                 Monday 10 November 2008

as directed by the Judge                                                Monday 26 January 2009

                                                               Monday 23 March 2009

                                                               Monday 27 April 2009

                                                               Tuesday 26 May 2009

                                                                                          _______________________________________

 

EASTERN CIRCUIT

 

CRAIGAVON at 10.30 am                                         Monday 15 September 2008

                                                               Monday 17 November 2008

                                                               Monday 12 January 2009

                                                               Monday 9 March 2009

                                                               Tuesday 5 May 2009

                                                                                 _______________________________________

 

DOWNPATRICK at 10.30 am                                    Monday 8 September 2008

                                                               Monday 24 November 2008

                                                               Monday 26 January 2009

                                                               Monday 23 March 2009

                                                               Tuesday 26 May 2009

_____________________________________________________________________                                         

 

 

4

 

 


COUNTY COURT SITTINGS 2008/2009

 

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

 

DIVISION OF FERMANAGH & TYRONE

 

2008

 

 

2009

 

 

 

AT OMAGH

Opening day of sittings

 

Appeals from Mags Cts, Licensing, Applications, # CIs, *Adoptions and Equity

 

 

Tue 9 Sept

 

 

Tue 9 Sept

 (#)

 

Wed 29 Oct

 

 

Wed 29 Oct

 

 

Thur 8 Jan

 

 

Thur 8 Jan

(#)

 

Wed 4 Mar

 

 

Wed 4 Mar

 

Thur 7 May

 

 

Thur 7 May

 (#)

Opening day of sittings;  Dungannon Appeals from Magistrates’ Courts (Custody and urgent appeals only)from any petty sessions district within the Division

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tue 30 June

 

At STRABANE

 

Opening day of sittings

 

Appeals from Mags Cts, Licensing, Applications, *Adoptions and Equity

 

 

 

Mon 8 Sept

 

 

Mon 8 Sept

 

 

 

Mon 27 Oct

 

 

Mon 27 Oct

 

 

 

Tue 6 Jan

 

 

Tue 6 Jan

 

 

Mon 2 Mar

 

 

Mon 2 Mar

 

 

Tue 5 May

 

 

Tue 5 May

 

 

At ENNISKILLEN

Opening day of sittings

 

Appeals from Mags Cts, Licensing, Applications, *Adoptions and Equity

 

 

 

Fri 5 Sept

 

 

Fri 5 Sept

 

 

Tue 28 Oct

 

 

Tue 28 Oct

 

 

 

Wed 7 Jan

 

 

Wed 7 Jan

 

 

Tue 3 Mar

 

 

Tue 3 Mar

 

 

Wed 6 May

 

 

Wed 6 May

 

At DUNGANNON

 

Opening day of sittings

 

Appeals from Mags Cts, Licensing, Applications, *Adoptions and Equity

 

 

 

 

Wed 10 Sept

 

 

Wed 10 Sept

 

 

 

Thu 30 Oct

 

 

Thu 30 Oct

 

 

 

Mon 8 Dec

 

 

Mon 8 Dec

 

 

 

Fri 9 Jan

 

 

Fri 9 Jan

 

 

 

Thu 5 Mar

 

 

Thu 5 Mar

 

 

 

Fri 8 May

 

 

Fri 8 May

 

 

Crown Court at OMAGH

 

TRIALS *

*Trials may be heard at Omagh, Enniskillen or Dungannon if directed by the Judge

 

(All trials commence at 10.30 am or such earlier time as directed)

 

 

 

 

Mon 22 Sept

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon 10 Nov

 

 

 

 

Mon 26 Jan

 

 

 

Mon 23 Mar

 

Mon 27 Apr

 

 

 

Tue 26 May

 

12