NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

         

In this issue 24 March 2009                                                  No. 06/09

           

 

 

 

Lord Chief Justice’s Directions – County Court

Amendment to Schedule

Northern Circuit – Division of Antrim

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

 

 

COUNTY COURT SITTINGS

NORTHERN CIRCUIT

DIVISION OF ANTRIM

 

 

AMENDMENT

 

Northern Ireland Court Business No 06/08 shall be amended as follows:

 

Pg 8

 

COUNTY COURT SITTINGS

 

NORTHERN CIRCUIT

 

DIVISION OF ANTRIM

 

Opening day of sittings

 

Delete: Tuesday 7 April 2009

 

Insert: Tuesday 21 April 2009

 

Appeals from Magistrates’ Courts

 

Delete: Tuesday 7 April 2009

 

Insert: Tuesday 21 April 2009

 

Committal Civil Bills, Equity & Civil Bills

 

Delete: Wednesday 8 April 2009

 

Insert: Wednesday 22 April 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revised Schedule attached.


COUNTY COURT SITTINGS

NORTHERN CIRCUIT

DIVISION OF ANTRIM

 Ballymena Courthouse at 10.30 am

2008

2009

OPENING DAY OF SITTINGS

Mon 1 Sept

Mon  10 Nov

Mon 5 Jan

Mon 9 Mar

Mon 11 May

APPEALS FROM MAGISTRATES' COURTS

Criminal Appeals against sentence and where defendant is in custody only on 1st appeal day

Mon 1 Sept

Mon 10 Nov

Mon 5 Jan

Mon 9 Mar

Tue 10 Mar

Mon 11 May

Tue 12 May

APPEALS

Tue 2 Sept

Tue 11  Nov

Tue 6 Jan

APPEALS AND EQUITY

Wed  3 Sept

Wed  12 Nov

Wed 7 Jan

Wed 11 Mar

Wed 13 May

LICENSING APPLICATIONS, COMMITTAL

CIVIL BILLS AND C.I.'S (All C.I.s for Division)

Thu 4 Sept

Thu 13 Nov

Thu 8 Jan

Thu 12 Mar

Thu 14 May

ADDITIONAL APPEAL DAY

Tues 26 Aug

 

 

 

Wed 24  June

FIXING OF LISTS at Ballymena Courthouse sitting at 10.00am

Subject to the need for such days determinable by the Chief Clerk or on such other days as may be arranged by the Chief Clerk

 

2008

2009

At Courthouse COLERAINE at 10.30 am

 

 

 

 

 

OPENING DAY OF SITTINGS

Tue 7 Oct

Tue 9 Dec

Tue 10 Feb

Tues 21 Apr

Tues 9 Jun

APPEALS FROM MAGISTRATES' COURTS

* and Licensing Apps

Tue 7 Oct

Tue 9 Dec

Tue 10 Feb

Tues 21 Apr

Tues 9 Jun

Committal C Bills, Equity & Civil Bills

Wed 8 Oct

Wed 10 Dec

Wed 11 Feb

Wed  22 Apr

Wed 10 Jun

FIXING OF LISTS AT COLERAINE AT 10.30 A.M.

Subject to the need for such days determinable by the Chief Clerk or on such other days as may be arranged by the Chief Clerk.

                                                               

 

                                                                                     

2008

2009

Crown Court  ANTRIM at 10.30 am

 

Arraignments & Pleas Sitting at Ballymena

Wed 27 Aug & Thurs 28 Aug

 

 

 

 

Trials – will be heard at Antrim and Coleraine as Directed by the Judge

Mon 8 Sept

Mon 17 Nov

Mon 12 Jan

Mon 23 Mar

Mon 18 May

 

ARBITRATION (SMALL CLAIMS) HEARINGS BY THE DISTRICT JUDGE AT ANTRIM,  BALLYMENA, COLERAINE AND LARNE  WILL BE HEARD AT 10.30 A.M. ON SUCH DAYS AS THE CHIEF CLERK SHALL FIX.

 

*  The Judge may appoint other days for License contests            

 

 

 

 

8