NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

         

In this issue 20 July 2009                                                     No. 20/09

           

 

 

 

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS

 

 

Crown Court

 

Northern Circuit

 

Division of Londonderry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

 

 

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2008/2009

 

 

AMENDMENT

 

Northern Ireland Court Business No 06/08 shall be amended as follows:

 

Pg 3

 

CROWN COURT SITTINGS

 

NORTHERN CIRCUIT: DIVISION OF LONDONDERRY

 

Amendment

 

Insert:  Monday 27th July 2009

 

 

Pg 6

 

NORTHERN CIRCUIT: DIVISION OF LONDONDERRY

CROWN COURT

 

Amendment

 

Insert: Monday 27th July 2009

 

 

 

Revised Schedules attached


SCHEDULE

 

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2008/2009

___________________________________________________________________

Place of Sitting                                                  Dates for Trials             _

 

NORTHERN CIRCUIT

 

LONDONDERRY  at 10.30 am                                  Monday 1 September 2008

For Division of Londonderry                                         Monday 17 November 2008

                                                               Monday 5 January 2009

                                                               Monday 9 March 2009

                                                               Monday 11 May 2009

                                                               Monday 27 July 2009

                                                   _______________________________________

ANTRIM  at 10.30 am

Arraignments & Pleas                                                   Wednesday 27 August 2008 Trials       Thursday 28 August 2008

                                                               Monday 8 September 2008

                                                               Monday 17 November 2008

                                                               Monday 12 January 2009

                                                               Monday 23 March 2009

                                                               Monday 18 May 2009

                                                               Wednesday 1 July 2009

                                                               Thursday 2 July 2009

                                                               Wednesday 3 July 2009

                                                   _______________________________________

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

 

NEWRY at 10.30 am                                                   Friday 5 September 2008

 

Trials may be heard                                                      Monday 10 November 2008

in Armagh if directed                                                     Monday 5 January 2009

by the Judge                                                                 Monday 2 March 2009

                                                               Tuesday 5 May 2009

                                                   _______________________________________

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COUNTY COURT SITTINGS – 2008/2009

 

NORTHERN CIRCUIT

 

DIVISION OF LONDONDERRY – LONDONDERRY RECORDER’S COURT

 

 

2008

2008

2009

2009

2009

AT COURTHOUSE

LONDONDERRY AT 10.30 AM

Opening day of sittings and appeals from Magistrates’ Court against sentence

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court – Contests

 

 

Criminal Injuries/Damage and Committal Civil Bills

 

Equity and Licensing Applications

 

 

Civil Bill Review Callovers (Judge only) at Londonderry at 2.00 pm

 

 

 

 

Mon 1 Sept 08

 

 

Tue 2 Sept 08

Wed 3 Sept 08

Thu 4 Sept 08

 

 

Wed 3 Sept 08

 

 

Fri 5 Sept 08

 

 

 

Mon 15 Sept 08

Mon 20 Oct 08

 

 

 

Mon 10 Nov 08

 

 

Tue 11 Nov 08

Wed 12 Nov 08

Thu 13 Nov 08

 

 

Wed 12 Nov 08

 

 

Fri 14 Nov 08

 

 

 

Mon 17 Nov 08

Mon 15 Dec 08

 

 

 

Mon 5 Jan 09

 

 

Tue 6 Jan 09

Wed 7 Jan 09

Thu 8 Jan 09

 

 

Wed 7 Jan 09

 

 

Fri 9 Jan 09

 

 

 

Mon 12 Jan 09

Mon  16 Feb 09

 

 

 

Mon 23 Feb 09

 

 

Tue 24 Feb 09

Wed 25 Feb 09

Thu 26 Feb 09

 

 

Wed 25 Feb 09

 

 

Fri 27 Feb 09

 

 

 

Mon 9 Mar 09

Mon 20 Apr 09

 

 

 

Mon 11 May 09

 

 

Tue 12 May 09

Wed 13 May 09

 Thu 14 May 09

 

 

Wed 13 May 09

 

 

Fri 15 May 09

 

 

 

Mon 18 May 09

Mon 22 Jun 09

Appeals from Magistrates’ Courts from any Petty Sessions District within the Division where appellants are in custody or there is urgency

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fri 26 Jun 09

 

At COURTHOUSE

MAGHERAFELT AT

10.3OAM

Opening day of sittings

 

Appeals from Magistrates’ Courts against sentence, Equity and Licensing Applications

 

Appeals from Magistrates’ Court – Contests, and Committal Civil Bills

 

Defended Civil Bills

 

Civil Bill Review Callovers (Judge only) at 10.00 am

 

 

 

 

Mon 13 Oct 08

 

 

Mon 13 Oct 08

 

 

Thur 16 Oct 08

 

 

 

Thur 16 Oct 08

 

 

Fri 17 Oct 08

 

 

 

Mon 8 Dec 08

 

 

Mon 8 Dec 08

 

 

Thur 11 Dec 08

 

 

 

Thur 11 Dec 08

 

 

Fri 12 Dec 08

 

 

 

Mon 9 Feb 09

 

 

Mon 9 Feb 09

 

 

Thur 12 Feb 09

 

 

 

Thur 12 Feb 09

 

 

Fri 13 Feb 09

 

 

 

 

 

Mon 30 Mar 09

 

 

Mon 30 Mar 09

 

 

Thur 2 Apr 09

 

 

 

Thur 2 Apr 09

 

 

Fri 3 Apr 09

 

 

 

Mon 8 Jun 09

 

 

Mon 8 Jun 09

 

 

Thur 11 Jun 09

 

 

 

Thur 11 Jun 09

 

 

Fri 12 Jun 09

Crown Court at

LONDONDERRY

at 10.30 am

Trials

 

 

Mon 1 Sept 08

 

 

Mon 17 Nov 08

 

 

Mon 5 Jan 09

 

 

Mon 9 Mar 09

 

 

Mon 11 May 09

Mon 27 Jul 09

 

 

 

 

 

ARBITRATION (SMALL CLAIMS) HEARINGS AND CIVIL BILL REVIEW CALLOVERS BY THE DISTRICT JUDGE AT LONDONDERRY AND MAGHERAFELT WILL BE HEARD AT 10.30 AM ON SUCH DAYS AS THE CHIEF CLERK SHALL FIX.