NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

         

In this issue 11 October 2011                                    No. 20/11

           

 

 

 

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS

 

 

Crown Court

 

Southern Circuit

 

Division of Fermanagh & Tyrone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

 

 

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2011/2012

 

 

AMENDMENT

 

Northern Ireland Court Business No 08/11 shall be amended as follows:

 

Pg 4

 

CROWN COURT SITTINGS

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT: DIVISION OF FERMANAGH & TYRONE

 

Amendment

 

Delete: Monday 14 November 2011

 

Insert: Monday 7 November 2011

 

Pg 12

 

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

DIVISION OF FERMANAGH & TYRONE

 

Amendment

 

Delete: Monday 14 November 2011

 

Insert: Monday 7 November 2011

 

Revised Schedule attached


 

 

___________________________________________________________________

Place of Sitting                                                                   Dates for Trials                       _

 

OMAGH at 10.30 am                    Monday 5 September to Friday 9 September 2011

                                                                        Monday 12 September to Friday 16 September 2011

Trials may be heard at                                                        Monday 19 September 2011

Omagh, Enniskillen or Dungannon                                    Monday 7 November 2011

as directed by the Judge                                                     Monday 23 January 2012

                                                                                            Monday 5 March 2012

Tuesday 8 May 2012

_______________________________________

 

EASTERN CIRCUIT

 

CRAIGAVON at 10.30 am                                               Tuesday 6 September 2011

Monday 14 November 2011

Monday 16 January 2012

Monday 13 February 2012

Monday 16 April 2012

Monday 21 May 2012

_______________________________________

 

DOWNPATRICK at 10.30 am                                          Monday 12 September 2011

Trials may be heard at                                                        Monday 14 November 2011

Newtownards as directed by the                                       Monday 16 January 2012

Judge                                                                                  Monday 12 March 2012

Monday 16 April 2012

Monday 21 May 2012

_____________________________________________________________________


COUNTY COURT SITTINGS 2011/2012

 

  SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

  DIVISION OF FERMANAGH & TYRONE  

For OMAGH at 10.30am

2011

2012

Opening day of sittings

Wed 7 Sep

Wed 9 Nov

 

Tue 10 Jan

Wed 22 Feb

Wed 18 Apr

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Wed 7 Sep

Wed 9 Nov

 

Tue 10 Jan

Wed 22 Feb

Wed 18 Apr

 

Commencement of all Civil business #

Wed 7 Sep

Wed 9 Nov

 

Tue 10 Jan

Wed 22 Feb

Wed 18 Apr

 

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Wed 7 Sep

Wed 9 Nov

 

Tue 10 Jan

Wed 22 Feb

Wed 18 Apr

 

Licensing Applications ~

Wed 7 Sep

Wed 9 Nov

 

Tue 10 Jan

Wed 22 Feb

Wed 18 Apr

 

For STRABANE at 10.30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening day of sittings

Tue 6 Sep

Tue 8 Nov

 

Mon 9 Jan

Tue 21 Feb

Tue 17 Apr

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Tue 6 Sep

Tue 8 Nov

 

Mon 9 Jan

Tue 21 Feb

Tue 17 Apr

 

Commencement of all Civil business #

Tue 6 Sep

Tue 8 Nov

 

Mon 9 Jan

Tue 21 Feb

Tue 17 Apr

 

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Tue 6 Sep

Tue 8 Nov

 

Mon 9 Jan

Tue 21 Feb

Tue 17 Apr

 

Licensing Applications ~

Tue 6 Sep

Tue 8 Nov

 

Mon 9 Jan

Tue 21 Feb

Tue 17 Apr

 

For ENNISKILLEN at 10.30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening day of sittings

Mon 5 Sep

Mon 7 Nov

 

Fri 6 Jan

Mon 20 Feb

Mon 16 Apr

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Mon 5 Sep

Mon 7 Nov

 

Fri 6 Jan

Mon 20 Feb

Mon 16 Apr

 

Commencement of all Civil business #

Mon 5 Sep

Mon 7 Nov

 

Fri 6 Jan

Mon 20 Feb

Mon 16 Apr

 

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Mon 5 Sep

Mon 7 Nov

 

Fri 6 Jan

Mon 20 Feb

Mon 16 Apr

 

Licensing Applications ~

Mon 5 Sep

Mon 7 Nov

 

Fri 6 Jan

Mon 20 Feb

Mon 16 Apr

 

For DUNGANNON at 10.30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening day of sittings

Thu 8 Sep

Thu 10 Nov

Mon 5 Dec

Wed 11 Jan

Thu 23 Feb

Thu 19 Apr

Mon 25 Jun

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Thu 8 Sep

Thu 10 Nov

Mon 5 Dec

Wed 11 Jan

Thu 23 Feb

Thu 19 Apr

Mon 25 Jun

Commencement of all Civil business #

Thu 8 Sep

Thu 10 Nov

Mon 5 Dec

Wed 11 Jan

Thu 23 Feb

Thu 19 Apr

Mon 25 Jun

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Thu 8 Sep

Thu 10 Nov

Mon 5 Dec

Wed 11 Jan

Thu 23 Feb

Thu 19 Apr

Mon 25 Jun

Licensing Applications ~

Thu 8 Sep

Thu 10 Nov

Mon 5 Dec

Wed 11 Jan

Thu 23 Feb

Thu 19 Apr

Mon 25 Jun

Crown Court at OMAGH at 10.30am

Commencement date for Trials (see note 3 below)

Mon 5 Sep to Fri 9 Sep

Mon 12 Sep to Fri 16 Sep

Mon 19 Sep

Mon 7 Nov

 

Mon 23 Jan

Mon 5 Mar

Tue 8 May