NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

         

In this issue 18 September 2009                                         No. 24/09

           

 

 

 

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS

 

 

Crown Court

 

Belfast Circuit

 

Division of Belfast – Belfast Recorder’s Court

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

 

 

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2009/2010

 

 

AMENDMENT

 

Northern Ireland Court Business No 06/08 shall be amended as follows:

 

Pg 1

 

CROWN COURT SITTINGS

 

BELFAST CIRCUIT:

 

Amendment

 

Delete: Wednesday 6 January 2010

Insert: Tuesday 5 January 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revised Schedule attached

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) AND (3) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978

 

 

CROWN COURT

PLACES OF SITTING OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING PLEAS AND COMMENCEMENT OF TRIALS DURING 2009/2010

 

 

BELFAST CIRCUIT

 

The Crown Court shall sit continuously at Laganside Courts, 45 Oxford Street, Belfast for taking pleas and conducting trials from Monday 24th August 2009 to Friday 4th September 2009 and thereafter at Laganside Courts as aforesaid and as required at the Royal Courts of Justice, Chichester Street, Belfast and the Old Townhall Building, 81-91 Victoria Street, Belfast during sittings of the High Court, in accordance with such directions as may be given by the Lord Chief Justice and shall sit on such other days as the Lord Chief Justice may direct or approve.

 

Jurors in each panel for the Crown Court sitting for the County Court Division of Belfast shall commence service at Laganside Courts on the following dates:-

 

Monday 24 August 2009
Monday 21 September 2009

Monday 19 October 2009

Monday 23 November 2009

Tuesday 5 January 2010

Monday 1 February 2010

Monday 1 March 2010

Monday 12 April 2010

Monday 10 May 2010

Monday 7 June 2010