NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

 

 

         

In this issue 19 October 2010                                              No. 31/10

           

 

 

 

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS

 

 

Crown Court

 

Southern Circuit

 

Division of Fermanagh & Tyrone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

 

 

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2010/2011

 

 

AMENDMENT

 

Northern Ireland Court Business No 09/10 shall be amended as follows:

 

Pg 4

 

CROWN COURT SITTINGS

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

OMAGH

 

Delete: Monday 8 November 2010

Insert:  Monday 1 November 2010

 

 

Pg 13

 

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

DIVISION OF FERMANAGH & TYRONE

 

Amendment

 

Delete: Monday 8 November 2010

Insert:  Monday 1 November 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revised Schedule Attached


___________________________________________________________________

Place of Sitting                                                  Dates for Trials             _

 

OMAGH at 10.30 am                                                  Tuesday 7 September 2010

Trials may be heard at                                       Monday 20 September 2010

Omagh, Enniskillen or Dungannon                                 Monday 1 November 2010

as directed by the Judge                                                Monday 24 January 2011

                                                                                    Monday 21 March 2011

                                                                                                Monday 23 May 2011

                                                                                                Monday 6 June 2011

                                          _______________________________________

 

EASTERN CIRCUIT

 

CRAIGAVON at 10.30 am                                         Monday 13 September 2010

                                                                                                Monday 15 November 2010

                                                                                                Monday 17 January 2011

                                                                                                Monday 21 February 2011

                                                                                                Monday 28 March 2011

                                                                                                Monday 9 May 2011

                                          _______________________________________

 

DOWNPATRICK at 10.30 am                                    Monday 27 September 2010

Trials may be heard at Newtownards                            Monday 1 November 2010

as directed by the Judge                                                Monday 24 January 2011

                                                                                                Monday 14 March 2011

                                                                                                Monday 23 May 2011

_____________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COUNTY COURT SITTINGS 2010/2011

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT

    DIVISION OF FERMANAGH & TYRONE  

For OMAGH at 10.30am

2010

2011

Opening day of sittings

Wed 8 Sep

Wed 3 Nov

 

Fri 7 Jan

Tue 1 Mar

Thu 5 May

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Wed 8 Sep

Wed 3 Nov

 

Fri 7 Jan

Tue 1 Mar

Thu 5 May

 

Commencement of all Civil business #

Wed 8 Sep

Wed 3 Nov

 

Fri 7 Jan

Tue 1 Mar

Thu 5 May

 

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Wed 8 Sep

Wed 3 Nov

 

Fri 7 Jan

Tue 1 Mar

Thu 5 May

 

Licensing Applications ~

Wed 8 Sep

Wed 3 Nov

 

Fri 7 Jan

Tue 1 Mar

Thu 5 May

 

For STRABANE at 10.30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening day of sittings

Tue 7 Sep

Mon 1 Nov

 

Wed 12 Jan

Mon 28 Feb

Tue 3 May

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Tue 7 Sep

Mon 1 Nov

 

Wed 12 Jan

Mon 28 Feb

Tue 3 May

 

Commencement of all Civil business #

Tue 7 Sep

Mon 1 Nov

 

Wed 12 Jan

Mon 28 Feb

Tue 3 May

 

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Tue 7 Sep

Mon 1 Nov

 

Wed 12 Jan

Mon 28 Feb

Tue 3 May

 

Licensing Applications ~

Tue 7 Sep

Mon 1 Nov

 

Wed 12 Jan

Mon 28 Feb

Tue 3 May

 

For ENNISKILLEN at 10.30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening day of sittings

Mon 6 Sep

Tue 2 Nov

 

Thu 6 Jan

Wed 2 Mar

Wed 4 May

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Mon 6 Sep

Tue 2 Nov

 

Thu 6 Jan

Wed 2 Mar

Wed 4 May

 

Commencement of all Civil business #

Mon 6 Sep

Tue 2 Nov

 

Thu 6 Jan

Wed 2 Mar

Wed 4 May

 

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Mon 6 Sep

Tue 2 Nov

 

Thu 6 Jan

Wed 2 Mar

Wed 4 May

 

Licensing Applications ~

Mon 6 Sep

Tue 2 Nov

 

Thu 6 Jan

Wed 2 Mar

Wed 4 May

 

For DUNGANNON at 10.30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Opening day of sittings

Thu 9 Sep

Thu 4 Nov

Mon 6 Dec

Mon 10 Jan

Thu 3 Mar

Fri 6 May

 

Appeals from Magistrates Court

Thu 9 Sep

Thu 4 Nov

Mon 6 Dec

Mon 10 Jan

Thu 3 Mar

Fri 6 May

Wed 29 Jun *

Commencement of all Civil business #

Thu 9 Sep

Thu 4 Nov

Mon 6 Dec

Mon 10 Jan

Thu 3 Mar

Fri 6 May

 

Civil Bills Review Callover by County Court Judge

Thu 9 Sep

Thu 4 Nov

Mon 6 Dec

Mon 10 Jan

Thu 3 Mar

Fri 6 May

 

Licensing Applications ~

Thu 9 Sep

Thu 4 Nov

Mon 6 Dec

Mon 10 Jan

Thu 3 Mar

Fri 6 May

 

Crown Court at OMAGH at 10.30am

Commencement date for Trials (see note 3 below)

Tue 7 Sep

Mon 20 Sep

Mon 1 Nov

 

Mon 24 Jan

Mon 21 Mar

Mon 23 May

Mon 6 Jun