NORTHERN IRELAND

COURT BUSINESS

 

 

 

         

In this issue 10 July 2012                                                    No. 10/12

LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS

Crown Court

Belfast Circuit

Division of Belfast – Belfast Recorder’s Court

 

Issued by the Lord Chief Justice’s Office


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978 (AS AMENDED)

PLACES OF SITTINGS OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING TRIALS 2012/2013

AMENDMENT

Northern Ireland Court Business No 04/12 shall be amended as follows:

Pg 1

CROWN COURT SITTINGS

BELFAST CIRCUIT: DIVISION OF BELFAST – BELFAST RECORDER’S COURT

Amendment

Insert: Thursday 23rd August 2012 and Friday 24th August 2012

Revised Schedule attached


LORD CHIEF JUSTICE’S DIRECTIONS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 47(2) AND (3) OF THE JUDICATURE (NORTHERN IRELAND) ACT 1978

CROWN COURT

PLACES OF SITTING OF THE CROWN COURT AND DATES FOR TAKING PLEAS AND COMMENCEMENT OF TRIALS DURING 2012/2013

BELFAST CIRCUIT

The Crown Court shall sit continuously at Laganside Courts, 45 Oxford Street, Belfast for taking pleas and conducting trials from Thursday 23rd August 2012 to Friday 24th August 2012 and then from Tuesday 28th August 2012 to Tuesday 4th September 2012 and thereafter at Laganside Courts as aforesaid and as required at the Royal Courts of Justice, Chichester Street, Belfast and the Old Townhall Building, 81-91 Victoria Street, Belfast during sittings of the High Court, in accordance with such directions as may be given by the Lord Chief Justice and shall sit on such other days as the Lord Chief Justice may direct or approve.

Jurors in each panel for the Crown Court sitting for the County Court Division of Belfast shall commence service at Laganside Courts on the following dates:-

Tuesday 28th August 2012

Monday 1st October 2012

Monday 5th November 2012

Monday 3rd December 2012

Thursday 3rd January 2013

Monday 4th February 2013

Monday 4th March 2013

Monday 8th April 2013

Tuesday 7th May 2013

Monday 3rd June 2013