Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Northern Ireland Courts And Tribunals Service would like to place cookies on your computer to help make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our Privacy Policy.

Case Progression Officers

Helping to reduce avoidable delay in the Criminal Courts

Northern Ireland Courts and Tribunals Service (NICTS) has appointed Case Progression Officers to work with other criminal justice agency officials and the judiciary to minimise delay in the Criminal Courts.

Case listing and management are the responsibility of the court; however Case Progression Officers provide support and work with other agency representatives to ensure that all procedural matters are effectively progressed by the parties in the case"  This includes addressing issues such as:-

  • Checking the availability of witnesses
  • Managing the arrangements for special measures
  • Monitoring disclosure applications
  • Ensuring that courtroom technology and interpreter facilities are available
  • Monitoring the completion of specialist reports

Case Progression Officers keep the court informed on progress. They are also responsible for monitoring and reporting on performance against targets, identifying potentially problematic cases, analysing caseloads and ensuring management information is timely and accurate.

There are 15 x Case Progression Officers who between them provide support to all 7 x Crown Courts and 21 x Magistrates’ Courts in Northern Ireland. If you require information on the progress of your case please contact the Case Progression Officer appointed for your area.

Case Progression Officer contact details are as follows:-

Courthouse Name Type Email Address
Antrim Linda Webster Crown and Magistrates linda.webster@courtsni.gov.uk
Ballymena Bernie McLernon Magistrates bernie.mclernon@courtsni.gov.uk
Coleraine Sinead McCollum Magistrates sinead.mccollum@courtsni.gov.uk
Larne Linda Webster Magistrates linda.webster@courtsni.gov.uk
Armagh Ann Redpath Magistrates ann.redpath@courtsni.gov.uk
Banbridge Ann Redpath Magistrates ann.redpath@courtsni.gov.uk
Newry Ann Redpath Crown and Magistrates ann.redpath@courtsni.gov.uk
Bangor Andrew Heaney Magistrates andrew.heaney@courtsni.gov.uk
Downpatrick Andrew Heaney Crown & Magistrates andrew.heaney@courtsni.gov.uk
Newtownards Andrew Heaney Magistrates andrew.heaney@courtsni.gov.uk
Craigavon Clive Cromie Crown and Magistrates clive.cromie@courtsni.gov.uk
Lisburn Sandra Dougan Magistrates sandra.dougan@courtsni.gov.uk
Dungannon Rhonda Crockett Crown and Magistrates rhonda.crockett@courtsni.gov.uk
Enniskillen Josephine McGonigle Crown and Magistrates josephine.mcgonigle@courtsni.gov.uk
Omagh Josephine McGonigle Crown and Magistrates josephine.mcgonigle@courtsni.gov.uk
Strabane Josephine McGonigle Crown and Magistrates josephine.mcgonigle@courtsni.gov.uk
Limavady Glenda Whiteside Magistrates glenda.whiteside@courtsni.gov.uk
Londonderry Stephen Tosh Crown and Magistrates stephen.tosh@courtsni.gov.uk
Magherafelt Glenda Whiteside Magistrates glenda.whiteside@courtsni.gov.uk
Belfast April Dalzell Magistrates april.dalzell@courtsni.gov.uk
Richard Kernaghan Crown richard.kernaghan@courtsni.gov.uk


All Case Progression Officers can be contacted by calling 030 0200 7812 and asking the operator to connect you to the appropriate officer.