Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Northern Ireland Courts And Tribunals Service would like to place cookies on your computer to help make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our Privacy Policy.

Case Progression Officers

Helping to reduce avoidable delay in the Criminal Courts

Northern Ireland Courts and Tribunals Service (NICTS) has appointed Case Progression Officers to work with other criminal justice agency officials and the judiciary to minimise delay in the Criminal Courts.

Case listing and management are the responsibility of the court; however Case Progression Officers provide support and work with other agency representatives to ensure that all procedural matters are effectively progressed by the parties in the case"  This includes addressing issues such as:-

  • Checking the availability of witnesses
  • Managing the arrangements for special measures
  • Monitoring disclosure applications
  • Ensuring that courtroom technology and interpreter facilities are available
  • Monitoring the completion of specialist reports

Case Progression Officers keep the court informed on progress. They are also responsible for monitoring and reporting on performance against targets, identifying potentially problematic cases, analysing caseloads and ensuring management information is timely and accurate.

There are 15 x Case Progression Officers who between them provide support to all 7 x Crown Courts and 21 x Magistrates’ Courts in Northern Ireland. If you require information on the progress of your case please contact the Case Progression Officer appointed for your area.

Case Progression Officer contact details are as follows:-

Courthouse Name Type Email Address Telephone Number
Antrim Linda Webster Crown and Magistrates linda.webster@courtsni.gov.uk 028 9446 2661
Ballymena Bernie McLernon Magistrates bernie.mclernon@courtsni.gov.uk 028 2564 9416
Coleraine Sinead McCollum Magistrates sinead.mccollum@courtsni.gov.uk 028 7034 3437
Larne Linda Webster Magistrates linda.webster@courtsni.gov.uk 028 9446 2661
Armagh Ann Redpath Magistrates ann.redpath@courtsni.gov.uk 028 3752 2816
Banbridge Ann Redpath Magistrates ann.redpath@courtsni.gov.uk 028 3025 2040
Newry Ann Redpath Crown and Magistrates ann.redpath@courtsni.gov.uk 028 3025 2040
Bangor Andrew Heaney Magistrates andrew.heaney@courtsni.gov.uk 028 9181 4343
Downpatrick Andrew Heaney Crown & Magistrates andrew.heaney@courtsni.gov.uk 028 4461 4621
Newtownards Andrew Heaney Magistrates andrew.heaney@courtsni.gov.uk 028 9181 4343
Craigavon Clive Cromie Crown and Magistrates clive.cromie@courtsni.gov.uk 028 3834 1324
Lisburn Sandra Dougan Magistrates sandra.dougan@courtsni.gov.uk 028 9267 5336
Dungannon Rhonda Crockett Crown and Magistrates rhonda.crockett@courtsni.gov.uk 028 8772 2992
Enniskillen Josephine McGonigle Crown and Magistrates josephine.mcgonigle@courtsni.gov.uk 028 6632 2356
Omagh Josephine McGonigle Crown and Magistrates josephine.mcgonigle@courtsni.gov.uk 028 8224 2056
Strabane Josephine McGonigle Crown and Magistrates josephine.mcgonigle@courtsni.gov.uk 028 7138 2544
Limavady Glenda Whiteside Magistrates glenda.whiteside@courtsni.gov.uk 028 7136 3448
Londonderry Stephen Tosh Crown and Magistrates stephen.tosh@courtsni.gov.uk 028 7136 3448
Magherafelt Glenda Whiteside Magistrates glenda.whiteside@courtsni.gov.uk 028 7136 3448
Belfast April Dalzell Magistrates april.dalzell@courtsni.gov.uk 028 9072 4541
Richard Kenraghan Crown richard.kernaghan@courtsni.gov.uk 028 9072 4503